Newly appointed ministers take oath of office

By ZBC Reporter

PRESIDENT Emmerson Mnangagwa has sworn in four new ministers at State House.

The four include a cabinet minister, a provincial affairs minister and two deputy ministers.

Honourable Felix Mhona took the oath of office as the Minister of Transport and Infrastructure Development, the post was left vacant following the death of national hero Dr Joel Biggie Matiza.

Cde Nokhuthula Matsikenyere, MP for Chimanimani West becomes the Minister of State for Provincial Affairs and Devolution in charge of Manicaland taking over from the late national heroine Dr Ellen Gwaradzimba.

Honourable Ruth Mavhunga-Maboyi took the oath of office as Deputy Minister of Home Affairs & Cultural Heritage to replace Cde Mike Madiro who have been moved to a new portfolio.

Makonde legislator Cde Kindness Paradza took the oath of office as Deputy Minister of Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services. He takes over from former Deputy Minister Cde Energy Mutodi.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: